2019 Awards

The Community Champion Award Sponsored by HSBC

This award recognises an individual who is both dynamic and stands out in their particular field while making a significant contribution to the LGBTQ+ community.


Darren Glasgow David Paisley Kerry Hindley Phil Dexter Thomas Anderson-Thatcher

Travel Award

Winner: Barrhead TravelJet2 ScotRail Caledonian MacBrayne

Large Employer Award over 500 Employees

Winner: SKY TelevisionRoyal Bank of Scotland Bank of Scotland Wagamama  

Small Employer Award

Winner: Burness PaullHistoric Environment Scotland Underground Bar Puddleducks Childcare

Arts & Media Award

Winner: Undividing LinesCivil Disobedience Watercolour Music Channel 4

Wedding Award

Winner: Humanist Society ScotlandCameron House Hotel Charmed Floristree Grand Central Hotel

Venue Award

Winner: Salty Dog, DundeeWaterloo Bar, Glasgow Habana, Edinburgh Riding Rooms, Glasgow

Hospitality Award

Winner: Village Hotel GroupMoxy Group Prestonfield House Hotel (Group) Citizen M

Retailer Award

Winner: Category Is BooksHeather Cottage Crafts, Arbroath Co-op Luke & Jack

Chair of Judges Special Commendation Award

Winner: Diageo

Corporate Ally Award

Winner: Clydesdale Bank / Virgin Money

Political Award

Winner: Kezia DugdaleMhairi Black MP Jenny Gilruth MSP Rhiannon Spear, Chair of Tie Campaign  

Celebrity Ally Award

Winner: Janey GodleyEmma Thompson Annie Lennox Carol Smillie

Journalist Award

Winner: Cat HarveyBryan Rutherford Gary Robertson Jamie McIvor

Frontline Award

Winner: Staff Sgt. Johanne MundieRoss Jackson, Police Scotland Pvt. Andrew McGeachy Stevie Maybanks, Scottish Fire & Rescue

Sportsperson Award

Winner: Robert Forrester of Dunfermline Knights Rugby ClubMary Wilson Christopher Saynt HotScots FC Edinburgh

Inspiration Award

Joint Equal Winners: Maggie Kinloch & Michael FarquharAria Welsh Ryan Barr Lesley Robertson John Naples-Campbell

Community Ally Award

Winner: Christeen MacMurdieFiona Dryburgh JK Rowling Kathleen Todd

Entertainer Award

Winners: May & Robert MillerScott Agnew Cheri Treiffel Edinburgh Gay Men's Chorus

Champion Award

Winner: James Morton
Mary Wilson
Marcas Mac an Tuairneir

We 💖 Instagram
follow us to see what we get up to - @proudscotlandawards

Sponsored By