LGBTQI+ Network Group / Equal Rights Group Award

This is your chance to ensure that we get to hear about the work that your LGBTQ+ network at your work is doing to support and raise issues in the workplace.


LGBTQ+ @ Sky OVO Energy Pride In Ourselves Pride of ScotRail Scottish LGBTI Police Association True Colours (first direct)

Charity or Community Group Initiative Award

Third sector groups are the life blood of our community organisations and work so hard to help so many with often little income. Let’s look across Scotland at the groups fighting hard to enact change and support for us and ensure that they are recognised.


Alan Stewart Eastend Empowering Stars Edinburgh Queer Collective Olly Alexander and Sir Elton John’s performance at the Brit Awards in partnership with the EJAF Terrence Higgins Trust Scotland West Lothian Pride

Educator Award – Sponsored by firstdirect

Education is the key to reducing bigotry in Scotland and as a nation we should be thankful to the work of teachers, educational establishments and all who work in the sector. Can you help us find someone who has played a role in helping to support the LGBT+ community by breaking down barriers – or maybe it is a school, college, university or apprentice scheme which has gone that extra mile to implementing an inclusive learning environment. Help us celebrate the amazing work that has happened by nominating your star now.


Gary Graham Jacqui Forbes John Naples-Campbell Russell T Davies Sarah Ross

The Public Service Award Sponsored by Scotland’s Railway

This award recognises any individual, team or organisation within the public sector, emergency services or armed forces who has made an exceptional contribution over the last year to the LGBT communities.


Ciaran Sinclair Claire Duffy NHS Scotland Nicola Welsh SSgt Johanne Mundie

Sports Person / Sports Group Award Sponsored by QTS

This award recognises excellence in any sport, or outstanding leadership in the encouragement of sport inclusion for the LGBTQ+ community.


Aberdeen taxiali Bruce Mouat Glasgow Frontrunners Jordan McGhee Luca Kahninen

Community Ally Award – Sponsored by Royal Bank of Scotland

This award recognises an individual who is both dynamic and stands out in their particular field while making a significant contribution to the LGBTQ+ community as an ally.


Christeen MacMurdie Deborah Mullen Dionne Martin Margaret Gallagher Louise Bailey

Entertainer / Artist Award

This award recognises an entertainer (individual or group) in any field of entertainment who has best promoted the community in an exciting style.


Allan Jay Annie Wallace David Carlyle Gladys Alcock Graham Irving Cole Lawrence Chaney Robert and May Miller

We 💖 Instagram
follow us to see what we get up to - @proudscotlandawards

Sponsored By